Primary Menu

Governor Phil Murphy advised individuals traveling to New Jersey from states or territories with significant community spread of COVID-19 to quarantine for a 14-day period.

The updated advisory includes the addition of Maine and New Hampshire, bringing the total to 45 states and territories.

“As we battle a second wave of COVID-19, stopping the spread of this deadly virus could not be more important,” said Governor Murphy. “It remains our top priority to ensure the safety of New Jersey residents, and we ask individuals arriving from these 45 states to get tested for COVID-19 and self-quarantine for 14 days.”

As of Tuesday, November 10, there are currently 45 states and territories that meet the criteria stated above:

Alabama; Alaska; Arizona; Arkansas; California; Colorado; Florida; Georgia; Guam; Iowa; Idaho; Indiana; Illinois; Kansas; Kentucky; Louisiana; Maine; Maryland; Massachusetts; Michigan; Minnesota; Missouri; Mississippi; Montana; North Carolina; North Dakota; Nebraska; New Hampshire; New Mexico; Nevada; Ohio; Oklahoma; Oregon;  Puerto Rico; Rhode Island; South Carolina; South Dakota; Tennessee; Texas; Utah; Virginia; Wisconsin; West Virginia; Washington; and Wyoming.

It is expected that individuals will follow the public health advisory to self-quarantine.