Classic Oldies News

One of the most successful albums of all time is getting the anniversary treatment.

In honor of its 40th anniversary milestone, The Eagles will be coming out with a special reissue of Hotel California on November 24.  For the first time since its original release, the album will be remastered and expanded to include previously unreleased live recordings of The Eagles from their October 1976 show at the Los Angeles Forum.  (See full track listing below.)

This reissue is available for pre-order in multiple formats at and includes special deluxe box sets that contain exclusive t-shirts, a commemorative book and other swag.

Track ListingDisc One: Original Album
1.    “Hotel California”
2.    “New Kid In Town”
3.    “Life In The Fast Lane”
4.    “Wasted Time”
5.    “Wasted Time (Reprise)”
6.    “Victim Of Love”
7.    “Pretty Maids All In A Row”
8.    “Try And Love Again”
9.    “The Last Resort”

Disc Two: Live at The Los Angeles Forum (October 1976)  
1.    “Take It Easy”
2.    “Take It To The Limit”
3.    “New Kid In Town”
4.    “James Dean”
5.    “Good Day In Hell”
6.    “Witchy Woman”
7.    “Funk #49”
8.    “One Of These Nights”
9.    “Hotel California”
10.  “Already Gone”

Blu-ray Audio
Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
Advanced Resolution Multi-Channel Surround Sound (96 KHz/24-Bit)
Advanced Resolution Stereo (192 KHz/24-Bit)


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights