Photo from Foundry Communications

Rock Hall Induction Ceremony Performances Heading To Vinyl

Finally!  What took so long to do this?!

It goes without saying that the performances at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony are the highlights of the evening, so it’s no wonder that some of the best have been released on CD or digitally, but on April 29th, they’ll finally be available on vinyl.

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Live – Vol. 1 contains ten tracks ranging from solo performances to the “All-Star Jam” at the end of the ceremony.  (See track listing below for complete details.)

Best part of all?  Volumes two and three will be released later this year!  Track listings for the next two installments aren't known at this time, but we're sure they'll be incredible, too.

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Live Vol. 1 – Track Listing

Side One 

  • Johnny B. Goode" - Chuck Berry with Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band (1995)
  • "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out" -- Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band (1999)
  • "A Change is Gonna Come" - Al Green (1995)
  • "The Train Kept A-Rollin'" - Jeff Beck, Jimmy Page, Ron Wood, Joe Perry, Flea and Metallica (2009)
  • "Iron Man" - Metallica (2006)

Side Two

  • "Woodstock" - James Taylor (1997)
  • "Sunshine of Your Love" - Cream (1993)
  • "Blitzkrieg Bop" - Green Day
  • "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction" - Mick Jagger, Bruce Springsteen and the Rock Hall Jam Band (1988)
  • "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" - Tom Petty, Jeff Lynne, Steve Winwood, Dhani Harrison and Prince (2004)


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock reporter who never leaves home without her iPod, because to her, there’s something very comforting about carrying around every piece of music she’s ever owned in her life.